Some of the pieces I’m famous for-

On the Wikipedia, it is stated that I am widely known for my writings of the poetry for children, which is true. “Little Robin Redbreast” and “Up little baby” are some of the pieces I’m famous for, so it is in my best interest for nostalgic purposes to entertain this audience with these pieces.

Little Robin Redbreast

Little Robin Redbreast sat upon a tree,
Up went pussycat and down went he,
Down came pussycat, away Robin ran,
Says little Robin Redbreast, “Catch me if you can.”

Little Robin Redbreast jumped upon a wall,
Pussycat jumped after him, and almost had a fall.
Little Robin chirped and sang and what did pussy say?
Pussycat said “Meow”, and Robin flew away.

Up Little Baby

Up, little baby, stand up clear;
Mother will hold you, do not fear;
Dimple and smile, and chuckle and crow!
There, little baby, now you know!

Reading this at my old age, I realize how far my poetry has gone. But worry not, my young readers, there will be much more writing to come.

Published in: on October 28, 2010 at 7:09 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://raymondkertezc.wordpress.com/2010/10/28/some-of-the-pieces-im-famous-for/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

