More Childhood Rhymes

Entrenched with the young and old poems that birth from that place which all life is created, I have decided to enclose some of my Childhood Rhymes along with my more recent material.

The Crow Sings (But Not For Long)

The Crow Sings
“Ka-Kaw! Ka-Kaw”!
That Crow is the blackest thing
That I ever did saw.
Up in the tree
“Ka-Kee! Ka-Kee!”
I point my rifle skyward
And set the crow’s soul free.

Published in: on October 28, 2010 at 7:34 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://raymondkertezc.wordpress.com/2010/10/28/more-childhood-rhymes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. This poem is amazing. I was moved. In fact I’m still moved. I need to move my bowls. Someone should put music to this piece of art…

  2. Raymond, you are my favourite poet! Thank you

  3. I knew there was a reason why I bubbled you in as my favourite poet on the PAI.

    • The dog goes “Bark”
      The chicken screams
      These are some
      Of my favorite things


Leave a Reply

